Home > Documentation > Deliverables

Deliverables

Because this project also served as my MSc Individual Project at Imperial College London I have written a report and a presentation for it as well.

You can also see what this project does in less than 3 minutes from the following video:

  1. Xiaoxiong
    October 10, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I began 3D programming half a year ago, your hair rendering using Crystal Space did impress me.

    I have a question regarding the Crystal Space, do you think it leveraged your work. If you just used OpenGL, would it be much difficult to achieve the same effect?

  2. voicualexandruteodor
    October 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Thanks 🙂

    I think it would take roughly the same amount of time. You can find a lot of useful OpengGL tutorials on creating textures, rendering to textures, multiple render targets or even 3D textures, and you can perhaps reuse some of that code.

  3. October 20, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Thank you for your reply. Can I understand the role of Crystal Space like this: it handles various transformations, file loading, mouse and keyboard control for you, thus you can focus on implementing algorithms.

    I also want to introduce Crystal Space to my research, but I am not clear how to take the most advantage of it, and it takes some time to learn and get used to it. Could you give me some suggestions on this?

  4. November 19, 2011 at 11:49 am

    In your implementation of these self-shadowing techniques, did you use perspective shadow maps or normal shadow maps in rendering the depth texture?

    • voicualexandruteodor
      November 19, 2011 at 11:58 am

      I used regular shadow maps. There is a parallel split shadow map implementation in Crystal Space that I used as a reference when adding multiple opacity maps.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

